Syndicate Approved Time Scale Promotion in GCUF

Syndicate Approved Time Scale Promotion in GCUF



Government College University Faisalabad (GCUF) syndicate approved time scale promotion system and permanent policy for contractual employees. The syndicate also decided the plagiarism punishments and PEEDA action against senior professor Dr. Farhat Abbas on charge of corruption in High Tech Lab.

According to NEWS Line, the syndicate meeting was held under the chair of VC GCUF Prof. Dr. Shahid Kamal. Dr. Nasir Amin; Dr. Asim Mehmood; Dr. Nadeem Suhail; Dr. Tayyaba Shaheen; Dr. Sibghatullah Tahir; Dr. Fareeha Anjam participated in the meeting. Members Punjab Assembly Shakil Shahid; Waris Aziz; Firdos Rahna Rai were also there as member of syndicate. Dr. KM Zia; Dr. Babak Mahmood; Dr. Farhat Jabeen; registrar Ghulam Ghaus and other members also take part in the session. The syndicate meeting proceeded in a pleasant atmosphere and ended up with a vote of thanks from the VC.

The higher forum of institute first time in the history of University approved to launch promotion culture. A committee was formed for the rectification in the promotion procedure to finalized the terms and conditions for promotion. Meanwhile syndicate permitted that contractual employees may be declared permanent but with some conditions.

Syndicate decided the re-inquiry by a new team in the case of corruption in High-Tech Lab. PEEDA Act inquiry was also approved against Dr. Farhat Abbas, focused alleged in High-Tech Lab case.

The syndicate approved the punishment for Dr. Shafqat Hussain in the case of plagiarized research. Ex-Director DLE Dr. Naeem Mohsin was also called upon for personal hearing for his plagiarism case. During personal hearing, Dr. Mohsin requested to postpone his application till his appeal decided before Chancellor/Governor. Moreover, plagiarism case of plagiarism against Ex-Dean oriental learning Dr. Humayun Abbas Shamas was decided for further evaluation by subject specialist.

The members of syndicate officially provided permission to for the selection of Five New Professors in University including one in social sciences. Syndicate approved all decisions of selection board held some days age. The selection, held under the chair of Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Shahid Kamal, had been select the five new professors; the chairperson of Sociology Dr. Zahira Batool, the chairperson Biochemistry Dr. Shazia Anwer Bukhari, the chairperson Microbiology Dr. Muhammad Hidayat Rasool, Dr. Salma Sultana from Zoology and Dr. Zahed Mahmood from Biochemistry. The selection board was deferred the selection of Associate Professors in History & Pakistan Studies and Economics Departments.

Promotion cases of Tenure Track System (TTS) faculty were approved for processing in the HEC. A committee with due representation of these faculty members was formed for the rectification of their issues. It was decided that financial and academic audit will be conducted in sub-campuses of Sahiwal and Layyah and SOP’s will be developed for these sub-campuses. Vice Chancellor GCUF Prof. Dr. Shahid Kamal is authorized for recruitment in sub-campuses of Chiniot and Hafiz Abad. The affiliation requests of those colleges were approved by the syndicate which has been visited by the affiliation committee.

Related posts