Jashan e Azadi Cycle Race: Masud Ahmed wins

Jashan e Azadi Celebration, cycle race won by the Masud Ahamd from Faisalabad


NEWS Line:

Under the direction of Divisional Commissioner Mehmud Javed Bhatti, the sports department and Divisional Cycling Association organized a cycle race competition in connection with the Jashan e Azadi Celebration and Kashmir Solidarity. More than 80 cyclists from all over the Punjab took part in cycle race which started from Gutwala Underpass and culminated the same place after traveling 50 k.m. journey on Canal Expressway via Sahianwala Interchange. The race was inaugurated by Divisional Commissioner Mehmud Javed Bhatti by waving Pakistani and Kashmir Flags. Divisional Sports Officer Tariq Nazir, Secretary Punjab Cycling Association Shehzada Butt and other officials were also present on the occasion.

Talking to the media, the Divisional Commissioner said that the objectives of holding cycle race competition was to highlight the Kashmir Solidarity and celebrations of Independence Day. He said that the divisional administration was taking a number of measures for promoting the sports and issue of Kashmir would be highlighted through sports as well. He appreciated the arrangements of cycle race and said that maximum participation of the cyclists was a sign of popularity of this game. 

In this cycle race competition the first position was bagged by Masud Ahamd of Faisalabad while second position was achieved  by Qasim Ali of Multan while Touqeer of Faisalabad got 3rd position. 

Related posts